Los Skarnales: Invasion Car Show Afterparty

Los Skarnales: Invasion Car Show Afterparty

Go-Go Rillas, The Aquaholics

Sat, August 31, 2019

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

$10.00 - $15.00

Los Skarnales: Invasion Car Show Afterparty
Los Skarnales: Invasion Car Show Afterparty
Fast approaching 16 years on the Texas music scene, Los Skarnales was started in 1994. The band rose out of the ashes of local punk rock band Desorden with help from original members Felipe Galvan and Jose Rodriguez. Always true to roots music in all forms, Skarnales performs a mixture of ska, reggae, rockabilly, swing, mambo, cumbia, and danzones, all with a punk attitude. Never letting down at a live show, the band has performed extensively throughout the United States and Mexico. Los Skarnales has shared the stage with such artists as Flaco Jimenez, Ozomatli, Los Fabulosos Cadillacs, the Aggrolites, Maldita Vecindad, the Slackers, the Specials, Fishbone, Agent Orange and many more. The band now consists of eight members including a full horn section. Along with three full length releases: Vatos Rudos, Suavecito Style, and Pachuco Boogie Sound System, the band has been featured on numerous compilations and live recordings distributed throughout the U.S. and Mexico, including the song “Demasiado Tarde” in the 1999 movie, Sexo, Pudor y Lagrimas. In 2010, Los Skarnales released its Fourth studio album entitled “Dále Shine!” which was recorded in New Orleans. The Album retains the Ska/Reggae feel of previous works, but incorporates more Latin sounds for an energetic mesh that will most definitely keep the bodies moving. Los Skarnales celebrated its 20th anniversary in 2014 with the release of “Vatos Rudos Forever, a collection of 34 songs spanning from the bands beginnings to the current line-up. Expect a new EP entitled “Another Day, Another Borrachera” to be released in mid-2015.

Felipe Galvan – Vocals
Jose Rodriguez – Guitar
Nestor Aguilar – Vocals/Percussion
Marcelo Luna – Bass
Jose “Chapy” Luna - Drums
Kevin Bernier – Tenor Sax/Guitar
Michael Razo – Trombone
Jon Durbin – Trumpet
The Aquaholics
The Aquaholics
Brandon Byrd - Guitar
Ed Chaney - Drums
Josh White - Bass
Rodney Engelbosch - Keys
Venue Information:
2709 Elm Street
Dallas, TX, 75226